Connect
To Top

Preview: ‘William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family’ documentary to premiere on REELZ

14023793944_428fac4aa5_bWith the excitement surrounding the birth of The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge’s second child building, US Channel REELZ is to broadcast a new documentary called William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family next week. The hour-long documentary will look at the worldwide popularity of Prince William, Kate and Prince George and how this young family has captured the public’s attention.

William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family will take a look back at how William and Kate’s relationship first emerged to the press over a decade ago, and how since then the public’s fascination with this royal couple has continued to grow.

Using footage from previous public engagements, the documentary will recall the major moments of their relationship which have caught the public’s attention, from their worldwide televised wedding ceremony at Westminster Abbey, the mass media frenzy around Prince George’s birth in 2013, and the family’s successful first trip down under to Australia and New Zealand last year.

New insight and footage of the royals has been used to create this programme with the help of contributions from author of Kate: The Future Queen Kate Nicholl, royal correspondent Victoria Murphy, the bodyguard of Diana, Princess of Wales, Ken Wharfe, and royal commentator Richard Kay.

This documentary reveals further information surrounding how The Duchess of Cambridge prepared for her first engagements as a member of the Royal Family after her wedding to Prince William, and discusses how The Queen became involved with this process.

After the broadcast of William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family there will be a showing of Celebrity Legacies, which is an original series for REELZ. This particular episode will follow on a royal theme and will focus on the life of Diana, Princess of Wales.

William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family premieres on Wednesday 8th April at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT on REELZ.

If you miss the initial airing of the documentary, you can have the chance to catch up with it again on Thursday 9th April at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT, Saturday 11th April at 1pm ET/ 10am PT, and Sunday 12th April at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT and again at 2am ET/ 11pm PT.

This documentary is an Imagicians production for Odyssey Television.

Photo credit: theglobalpanorama via photopin cc

More in Royalty In The Media

Royal Central is the web's most popular source for the latest news and information on the British Royal Family and the Monarchies of Europe.

Subscribe via Email

To receive the latest Royal Central posts straight to your email inbox, enter your email address below and press subscribe.

Join 31,230 other subscribers.

Copyright © 2017 Royal Central, all rights reserved.