To Top

Royal Central to start new blog series: ‘The Story of the Peerage’

Royal Central is to publish a new 5-part series of blogs over the next 5 weeks entitled The Story of the Peerage which will cover how the system of titles has evolved over the years into what it is today.

In the series, you’ll find out how the system began, all about the technical terms and their meaning, some famous nobles and their stories and what role Lords and Ladies play in 21st century Britain.

The first part of the series is to be published on Sunday 26th January and every Sunday thereafter until the series is complete.

  • Part 1 – Beginnings of the Peerage
  • Part 2 – How it All Works
  • Part 3 – Peers and Parliament
  • Part 4 – Famous Lords and Ladies
  • Part 5 – The Modern Nobility

Questions or comments on the series should be directed to

More in Internal Blog